Master Lists

Master lists for all of the Gentle Learning Co. books and reading plans in one place

The following links are for Founding Members only. If you’d like access to these links, you can subscribe here:

Note: it is quite vulnerable for me to share all of these files with you. This is my hard work, and I would be really grieved if anyone copied this and resold it or gave it away. It’s also a work in progress (the spreadsheets are being edited constantly as I add more books) and a glimpse into how my brain works and how I’ve organized all of the reading plans for this site. I believe having these full lists might be a blessing to you. Please handle this information with care. Do not share it with others or use it in a co-op setting. Make sure every person who will be using this information is a subscriber (at the right level to get this information for themselves). I’ve spent many, many, many hours on this work, please be respectful of it. Thank you.

Please, always, let me know if you see errors, and also, if you have any book suggestions.

Also! One more thing: Google Sheets doesn’t automatically spell check like Google Docs does, so I often have some typos on my original spreadsheets. When I copy and paste the info into a formatted Google Doc, I see the red squiggly lines and edit everything. Sometimes I forget to go back to the spreadsheet and update the mistakes. What you’re about to see may be rough. I still hope it is a blessing to you!

Master Book List

This is an editable spreadsheet of every single book that is scheduled or mentioned on this site, in alphabetical order, with the Cycle, Subject and Form listed. If you want to organize your library with the GLC reading plans in mind, or if you want to know what to buy at a used curriculum sale, this is your list.

Scope & Sequence/Overview of the Four Years

This page helps you see what you’ll study each of the four years of the Gentle Learning Co. reading plans. The goal is that this page would provide some direction for you as you think about your child’s school years.

Cycle 1 Master Lists

This page includes spreadsheets for every subject in Cycle 1, with every resource listed on one spreadsheet per subject. **Note: Cycle 1 will be completed by Spring 2025**

Cycle 2 Master Lists

This page includes spreadsheets for every subject in Cycle 2, with every resource listed on one spreadsheet per subject.

Cycle 3 Master Lists

This page includes spreadsheets for every subject in Cycle 3, with every resource listed on one spreadsheet per subject.

Cycle 4 Master Lists

This page includes spreadsheets for every subject in Cycle 4, with every resource listed on one spreadsheet per subject.

Brenda Scott, Gentle Learning Co. is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.